One Year Older

Today is my birthday. I don’t really feel any older even though I am older. I am 47 years old and yet on most days, I feel like I am still in my 20’s. I am thankful for the wonderful husband I have been married to for 29 years. I am blessed to have 2 sons in my life as well as my 3 dogs. Sometimes my dogs get on my nerves, but whether or not, they are still part of my family. I look at where I began as a child; not a good home, which led to a life full of fear, anxiety and eventually agoraphobia, and I can’t believe how blessed I am with the life I have now.

No ones life is perfect, but I know that my husband is truly my best friend. We began our marriage at the young ages of (16) Mike and (18) myself. Most people told us we would never make it and if we did, we would never have anything or succeed in life. Here it is almost 29 years later (5 days from now) and we are closer than ever, more in love than before and have been very blessed in our lives. We have struggled finacially, as well as in many other areas of life, but through it all, we have stood side by side holding each other’s hands. I would not want to walk through this life without Mike. He has taught me so much about unconditional love which I did not understand before. He has taught me about trust, faith, success and perserverance. I know that God brought us together and I hope to continue to be able to love this man until our days end on this earth.

I want to offer you hope today whether you are facing trials in your marriage, family or finances. God is in control and He is holding you in the palm of HIs hand. Don’t lose hope and don’t give up. He hasn’t forgotten you and He has a good plan. Stand and pray.

I am thankful to all of my friends who continue to support me through my writings.

Please leave me a comment.

xoxo.

One comment

Leave a Reply

