Book Review: Lisa Wingate’s Firefly Island

Mallory Hale is smitten with Daniel Everson from the minute he helped her gather he strewn papers. The meeting was not planned, but Mallory was definetly wishing it had been planned by the God of the heavens. She began questinoning everything about her thoughts of Daniel, from what brand of clothes he wore all the way to about his eyesight. Does he wear contacts? What type of job does he do for a living?  Yet, Mallory was still a 34 year old, but she wanted more the political arena as her only happiness in life. She wanted fireworks. She didn’t want to settle for just any man or any relationship. She wanted the best and from the moment she saw Daniel, she wondered if he was the best. Over time and a quick romance which includes a surprise, leads Mallory to Moses Lake, a small town in Texas. Mallory faces many challenges after leaving the political arena to ranch life, but she faces the challenges head on and learns many lessons along the way. Mallory finds herself in the small town but over time a scandal errupts. Mallory must face this challenge as well and fight for the small town she has grown to love.

This is a great read, which meets the standard of Lisa Wingate’s books. The Moses Lake series is a series that will go above and beyond. I love Lisa Wingate’s books. Great choice and I give it 5 Stars

3 comments

  1. Angie, Thanks so much for your review of Firefly Island and your sweet comments about my writing. I read your story and amazed that with all the tragedy in your life, you count your blessings and reach out to others. You are doing His work and I’m happy to know you.

    1. Lisa, I appreciate you taking the time to read my blog and the kind words you said. Yes, my life has not been easy and I have had many tragedies, but through it all God has walked beside me, continuing to hold my hand. For that, I am truly thankful. Thanks for the connection. I would love to be an ambassador for your next book. God Bless you, my friend

      1. Thank you so much, Angie for all the great promotion. Firefly Island has a good start and I’ll hope the momentum continues. Nearly everyone is saying they really like it, so that’s music to my ears. Most likely I’ll be in touch again for either my September or next February book, or maybe both.

        Best of wishes with your blog.

        Blessings,

        Lisa

          Lisa Wingate Fiction That’s Good for the Soul http://www.lisawingate.com Blogging at http://www.SouthernBelleViewDaily.com  Join us on the porch! Join me on Facebook and Youtube and Pinterest

        >________________________________ > From: Angie Webb: The Joyful Journey >To: lisa@lisawingate.com >Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:27 PM >Subject: [New comment] Book Review: Lisa Wingate’s Firefly Island > > > WordPress.com >Angie Webb commented: “Lisa, I appreciate you taking the time to read my blog and the kind words you said. Yes, my life has not been easy and I have had many tragedies, but through it all God has walked beside me, continuing to hold my hand. For that, I am truly thankful. Thank” >

Leave a Reply

