RESTORE

word restore

This was not the original word I felt God had given me because at first, I thought my word was free, but over the last few weeks He has been guiding me back to this word.

Job 8:6 was one scripture God directed me to but the one I am clinging to this year, 2013, is Isaiah 58:12 in the American Standard Version.

This verse says,  And they that shall be of thee shall build the old waste places; thou shalt raise up the foundations of many generations; and thou shalt be called The repairer of the breach, The restorer of paths to dwell in.

My word for 2013 comes from a deep longing in my heart and soul to have relationships restored with my son and his family. financial prosperity to be restored, health and healing to be restored, peace, joy, hope, love, employment opportunities etc. I know that God wants all of these things for me and my family, as well as you also. I believe God wants to use the places of the past to repair and restore broken and once considered, unrepairable to HIS glory.. He has a plan for the broken and unrepairable places, yet it is sometimes a waiting game. I know I want it to be repaired today so that I can have a healthy, happy,whole, loving relationship with my son and his family, but at the beginning of the new year, I really felt I must lay that idol down and choose to move forward. When God is ready and able to restore these things to me and in my life, HE will. Until then, I must continue moving forward and praying for my son everyday. Of course, I miss him terribly, but I have done all I can as a human being. Now it must be up to my son or God. I choose God. He can perform miracles and I truly believe, it will be a miracle. I hope and pray that RESTORE.. will be a part of your life as well.

3 comments

    1. ThanksTammy. That means so much to me coming from such a well known author like yourself. I am going to be hosting a radio show called Joyful Journey beginning January 4th. I am excited but nervous as well. It will be hosted on Blog Talk Radio and I hope you will check it out and maybe one day be a guest on the show. God Bless You.

  1. we have to forgive.im not sure what the situation is, but, we also have to look at it from the other side of the fence… (the other person side) we also cant jump to conclusions. we must look at our actions and ask are we taking the right steps, are we handling this in the manor God would approve? Apologies? Just some things to think about to hopefully help the situation.

Leave a Reply

