New Day: Bye, Bye Mountain Dew

Moutain Dew

 

Today I realized something..

I need to get in better shape. This time last year, I weighed about 15 pounds less than I do now. I am facing the reality that I am not as in shape as I want to be. Since it has become colder now, I am not as active as I was in the summer. I like to walk on my treadmill or do my exercises with the DVD I own, yet I have basically become lazy in the last few months.

I am not lazy by any means with the rest of my life because I do so many other things in my home to stay busy from doing my crafts, cleaning my house, playing with my dogs or working on other projects in the house, but I need to get back to eating right and lose this weight.

My husband of course, does not think I am heavy but I have noticed my jeans are a little more snug, so I know I must be gaining weight even though it is not noticeable to anyone else.

In 2008, I was very ill and lost 45 pounds and got down to a weight of 100 pounds, which was not a healthy weight for me. I am 5 ft 7 inches and a weight of 100 pounds is way too small, but I know the weight of 156 lbs is too heavy for me. I would like to be about 135 lbs or 140 lbs, which I hope to reach through changing my diet and getting back to my walking on the treadmill.

I drink too many Moutain Dews and eat too many snacks especially when I am bored. Today is a new day. Please pray for me that I will be able to reach my goal.

After today: bye, bye Moutain Dew’s

Bye, Bye Candy Bars, Peanut Patties, Vanilla Cookies, Powdered Sugar Donuts, Chips Ahoy, Ice Cream.. Oh MY; Am I really going to do this? I pray I can at least cut back on the snacking and drinking cokes.

This is a new year..and I want to continue the process of finding a new Angie. What are you praying for this new year? Do you have  a goal for the new year? Let me know what you are hoping to accomplish this year in the comments and I will stand in agreement with you.

God Bless

6 comments

  1. Hey Angie, thanks for sharing this. One thing I have come to realise is that sometimes our eating habits are coping mechanisms/habits in disguise, this may be the case with you, what do you think?

    1. Thanks for the comment. I hope you will check back again and follow my blog. I am also on BlogTalk Radio and my show is called Joyful Journey if you want to check that out.

    1. Thanks for the comment. I hope you will check back and follow my blog. I also have a radio show at blogtalkradio.com called Joyful Journey. I have only recorded one show but I have some great guests coming up. Check back

Leave a Reply

