Those Puppy Dog Eyes

roscoe

Roscoe P. Coltrane is my buddy.. Always has been from day one in 2008. My husband brought him home to me after I had major surgery and from that moment forward, we have been best buddies. He is a minuature Dachshund and he is my buddy. He has been like a friend during many trying days. He has the sweetest face and the cutest eyes; you know, those puppy dog eyes.. When I come home from work, he is so excited to see me. He waits for me to sit down int he recliner so he can snuggle up beside me. Just recently, I have been working on training him to sleep in his own doggie bed, instead of in the bed with me and hubby. Hubby didn’t mind, but I could tell that we were not sleeping well. It has been difficult for Roscoe because he has alway slept with us, but so far he has done well. He has been getting on his bed each night and getting praise for his obedience. This is the best dog and I know that he loves me just as much as I love him.

Leave a Reply

