Change is Necessary

Change is Necessary

I am a creature of habit.
I don’t like change.
OCD to the extreme.

I have learned with God, He often causes change in our lives so that we can make improvements, learn new things or move to the next level He has called us to be at, yet we often go kicking and screaming.

I have learned this in many instances but the most recent has been my new employment. After working at my last job for almost 6 years and then being home for over a year, it was not really my plan to become employed again. I was enjoying my time at home and enjoying the freedom to spend time with friends, family and work on crafts, my garden or projects in my home..

Yet, in my effort to work on my continued progress with being anxiety and fear free, I went to a local store here in town. This was a particular store that I never shopped at because the area of town made me anxious and I certainly dreaded the drive there due to the anxiety… (Hard to explain to those who have never had anxiety or panic attacks)

One day in March, I was working on my driving and goal setting for areas that I still struggled with at times and on this particular day I chose to go into this store just to browse. On entrance I saw a particular woman that I had previously known from one company we both worked for but also from her being employed at several other places in town in management positions. We began talking and catching up… One thing led to another and I asked if she was hiring for any positions. Come to find our she was hiring. I filled out an application and she then called me a few days later to interview. I was hired that same day..

This was GOD in more ways than one…

I sat in my car shocked at this new place I found myself in..

From March 13th to April 26th, I worked as a Sales Associaate.. On April 26th I was offered the 2nd Assistant Manager position… I had never dreamed this would even be a possibility because I was perfectly happy working my 15 hours a week..

Discussion with hubby had to happen. He was so happy for me and this opportunity. I was too yet I was concerned about the driving home at night.. I hate, hate, hate to drive at night but once again this only proves God has a sense of humor… I am driving at night… Wow..

I am saying all so you will know that God knows what we need to push us forward into being all God has called us to be.

My fear has held me back from living for far too long.

I am not going to say that I have not had anxiety in my new position or new job, because I have had tons of anxiety.. The difference is before I would have got in my car and drove home but now I STAY. I keep moving forward and pushing past the fear. I know that the coming months will prove to be challenging at times but I think I am where God wants me to be for now..

Keep moving foward.
Step out into the new places God opens for you.
Doors open. Walk through
Stay in God’s Word so you can hear HIS voice and follow His leading

Hugs to each of you. When you think of me; please pray for me and my fears to be totally gone. Each day is a new beginning for new possibilities.. OPEN YOUR ARMS UP WIDE AND WAIT TO SEE WHAT GOD DOES>

One comment

  1. I can’t wait for the day when I get to hug you. You are a wonderful encouragement to many. Love your words at the end…”Stay in God’s Word so you can hear HIS voice and follow His leading.” Keep doing the same my friend.

Leave a Reply

