Sharing the Love through Food

I don’t normally share too many of my recipes, because most of them are recipes I come up with in my own mind, but I thought I would share a few here.

Growing up, my grandmother Neenie loved to cook but more importantly, she loved to bless others through her food, whether candy, cookies or family dinners.

I have always enjoyed cooking but I get so many compliments on these recipes that I have “dreamed” up, I thought I would share.

Certainly, I am no culinary expert, but I think you will enjoy these two recipes.


Crock Pot Pork Roast Pasta

Ingredients:
Arm Roast (take to the butcher and get cut into cubes)Wash off meat before adding to the crock pot
Beef Bouillon of your choice
Carrots
Sliced Onions
Bow Tie Pasta or Egg Noodle Pasta
Can of Diced Tomatoes/ Plain or Seasoned of your choice
1 small or large can of mushrooms
1/2 bell pepper chopped
Garlic Salt to your liking
Add season salt to your liking.

Add all of the above ingredients into a crock pot with some extra water. Cook on low overnight and check liquid periodically. If you need to, you can add more beef bouillon or water. By the next day, the meat should be tender for supper. Cook pasta and add to meat mixture about 30 minutes before mealtime so the pasta soaks up the meat mixture flavors.


Jalapeno Chicken Wrap
s:
Ingredients:

Boneless Chicken Breast or Strips of your choice
Jalapenos
Cheddar/Colby Block Cheese cut into small pieces that will fit on chicken.
Seasoned Salt
Salt Pepper
Toothpicks

Wash and dry off chicken before starting

Season all chicken with season salt and salt/pepper or Mrs. Dash

Chop up 2 jalapenos into small diced pieces
Take chicken and lay on a cutting board
Take a piece of cheese that will fit on the chicken and lay on chicken. Then top with some diced jalapenos and seasoned salt. Roll up and secure with toothpicks. It may take more than one to secure.

After you complete the chicken, put it into a baking pan and cook on 350 degrees for about 30-45 minutes. About half way through, flip chicken over to cook the other side. Be sure and watch the chicken so that it does not burn.
The cheese will ooze out but that is okay.

Let me know what you think about these two recipes.

Dedicated to NEENIE.. The best teacher of life in general but for her ultimate love of cooking.

Leave a Reply

