God Is There

tunnel 2

Photo Credit: P. J. Di Benedetto

Text: by Angie Webb

God is There

Life is difficult at times, but even in the dark, God is there.

He is walking beside us, behind us and holding our hand all of the time.

We may feel like there is no one there or that no one understands the pain we are going through, but HE does.

He sent His son, Jesus to die on the cross for our sins..

God knew pain when He had to make that decision and He knows the pain we feel at times living in this earthly body, struggling with life day in and day out. The world is not gentle or kind at times, then on top of that you add relationships, job issues, financial issues, death of loved ones…. on and on.

Life is HARD but….

GOD IS BIGGER THAN ANYTHING WE FACE..

I can relate to pain, difficult relationships, loss of loved ones, job losses….

But I also know the reality of God intervening in my life and totally changing the situation I found myself in, whether it was a financial situation, job loss, a relationship trial.. God cannot raise a loved one from the dead, but He can and will give you the power and strength to move forward without that person. (Well, HE COULD)

I look back at my life over the last 20 years or so and my life contains some of the following:

Suicides of more than three members of our family

Murder of my grandmother by grandfather

Many new jobs and moving for those jobs

A break-in at our home while I was home at night

Abuse of a child

Friendship/ Relationship Issues

Trust Issues

Financial Issues

Anxiety/Fear/Agoraphobia overtaking my life

YET…

See what God has done in my life.

Freedom from anxiety, fear and agoraphobia.

I cannot change the loss of my family members, nor the abuse of my child or the relationships lost, but I am not willing to forget what God has done in my life. I wish many things had been different and the outcome was different, but I am going to remember that GOD WAS ALWAYS THERE..

Today, I want you to remember that GOD has never left you, nor will He ever leave you according to Deuteronomy 31:6.

  • Believe                                               
  • Trust
  • Heal
4 comments

  1. God is reminding me in so many ways this week of how He is always there. You can clearly see His presence in your life Angie. Thank you for sharing for Three Word Wednesday. {Hugs}

Leave a Reply

