Hope in the hard places

ImageLife is tough.

Times are rough.

But does that mean God is still not in control: NO..

God is still in control and He knows that our hope is in HIM and only in HIM.

We can face tomorrow because we know who has it all worked out. It may seem like the world is spinning out of control and sometimes it feels like our own small world is doing the same, but nothing escapes the ultimate plans of God.

Romans 8: 28 says ,  And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.

Our plans and our purpose are often not the same as Gods. He may see a different plan for us than we ultimately see for ourselves or our situation. This is our normal, natural tendency. We want everything our own way but God is the author and finisher of our faith according to Hebrews 12: 2.

God did not ever say in His Word that our life and all of the circumstances we face, would be easy but He does say that He will never leave us nor forsake us. ( Hebrews 13: 5-6)

I can attest to the struggles and trials in this life getting me down. I have faced more than I would ever wish on my worst enemy.

Most would say that I am a pretty happy, upbeat person but for years I lived behind a mask. I struggled with fear, anxiety and eventually agoraphobia, but most would never have guessed the daily struggle I faced in just normal, daily life. I wanted to live an abundant  life, but my life seemed anything but abundant. It seemed painful, fear filled and a total waste in many areas. I so wished that I could be like other people, but it seemed so out of reach.

Yet, my hope continued and my faith never waived. One day, God and I were apparently on the same page because after almost 30 years or more of being a fearful person, God set me free.

Our hope must continue even in the hard places. Even when the pain is overwhelming, our faith and hope must prevail. God has a plan and when the time is right all of the pieces will fall into place and the pain will make sense. I am not saying that the pain will be something you will be happy about, but the pain will bring you to a place of healing, freedom and God’s plan.

Stay strong even in the hard times and continue to hold onto the hope you have in Christ.

Sharing over at Jennifer Dukes Lee.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

