Gettin’ Fixed with God

God Has Lifted

      Psalm 57

Our lives require “Fixing” at times but thankfully, God has “fixed” us from the moment we accepted Jesus Christ into our hearts.

Different Kinds of Fix:
1. To Repair: To take something broken and fix it

 But thankfully, God doesn’t repair, He renews:
a. 2 Corinthians 5:17- I am not a repaired (fixed) creation. I am a new creation in Christ.
b. Romans 12:2- God doesn’t repair (fix) my mind. He renews my mind.

c. Isaiah 40:31- God doesn’t repair (fix) my strength. He renews my strength.


d. Psalm 51: 10- God doesn’t repair (fix) my spirit. He renews my spirit.


e. Ephesians 3:15- God doesn’t repair (fix) my family. He gives me a new family.

When we become a follower of Jesus Christ, God has a clean slate to work with. We no longer must be taunted by our past. Our past is hidden under the blood of Jesus Christ and He does not have to FIX us any longer. We, of course, are human beings that will fall short of the glory of God, but GODS love for us will never fail. He will not dismiss our shortcoming but He also will not beat us up over and over about our sinful nature. He understands us because HE designed us exactly the way we are.

We fall short but that doesn’t mean we are a failure.

God loves us with an unconditional love that no other human being is capable of loving us like. We are a new creation with Christ living inside of us. Stand strong and believe that He is doing a continual work in your life. “FIXING” the small and the big issues in your life and in your heart.

For the next few weeks, I want to focus on the Psalm 57. I believe we can glean much from the verses within this portion of the Bible. Gods Word has so much information within it if we only take the time to study it.

Let us work on Gettin’ Fixed with God

I hope you will join me for the next several blog posts.

I think you and I will both learn some great information from this portion of the Psalm.

Looking forward to learning with you. Check back

Photo Credit:

P. J. Di Bendetto

Leave a Reply

