Truth

Today I am linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. There is where many write from a one word prompt, which today is truth.

God has already been speaking to me about this word even before today. I have written several other posts as well as Facebook statuses about this word, so apparently He is trying to get a message across.

Here goes my five minutes:

Truth always prevails. The darkness will be found out and the LIGHT will shine on the deception.

Nothing is hidden.

Nothing is lost, even if we feel the evil is winning.

Truth always prevails.

Truths I am learning:

Even when others find me unlovable: GOD loves me ( John 3:16)

Even when others find me breakable: GOD gives me strength       (Isaiah 40:31)

Even when others want me to fail: GOD calls me to succeed        (Psalm 20:4)

Even when others devise evil against me: GOD protects me and stands beside me.( Deuteronomy 31:6)

Even when the past was painful and full of loss: GOD has a new plan that is full of hope, a good future and prosperity. (Jeremiah 29: 11)

truth always prevails

Photo Credit:

P. J. Di Benedetto

Text added by Angie Webb

3 comments

  1. Hi Angie, stopping in from FMF… Thank you for sharing those truths and their references. I needed this today. God bless you and have a wonderful Friday.

  2. Sounds like perhaps you’ve had an abundance recently of “feel[ing] the evil is winning.” Hang in there: God’s truth will prevail! I found myself reading through your list and converting it: Even when I find myself unloveable… Even when I find me breakable… Lately I’m wrestling with how others feel about me as opposed to how I project what I think others feel about me… Thanks for your words this morning!

Leave a Reply

