Broken Heart Ashes

Broken

Rejected

Lost

Afraid

Hopeless

Yet, then God reminded me:

I am far from broken; because He is doing a new thing in my heart (Proverbs 27:19)

I am far from rejection: because He will never leave me nor forsake me (Deuteronomy 31:6)

I am not lost: because He sent His son to die on the cross for ME
( John 3:16)

I am to not be afraid: because He has called me out of the darkness and into the light. ( 1 Peter 2:9)

I am not hopeless: because hope always wins with God on my side (Psalm 62:5)

hope word

Some days my heart breaks and the weight of all of the pain is so overwhelming. I have wanted to give up. I have wanted to wall myself off once again from life, but I have done that before. (not good). I have searched my heart and know that I must move forward by being happy, whole and free from the past.

I cannot heal anyone else…

I cannot make anyone else want to be healed.

All I can do is pray and pray for those wounded souls involved in the relationship breakdowns within my family as well as keep moving forward into the light God has shown on my own steps.

Life is hard.

We often get battle weary, but God gives us strength for the next minute, hour and day. Then the next and the next.

Nothing is wasted; even the

Ashes from a Broken Heart.

One day it will all make sense

Until then, I pray, love, hope and move onto the next step of life.

Linking up with :

My Daily Walk in His Grace

Violet Imperfection

Simply Beth

Little R&R

Graced Simplicity

4 comments

  1. Hi Angie,

    Thank you for your beautiful, tender hearted post. God’s glory shines through your words as you lean into Him. I am so thankful we can hold tightly to Him.

    God bless

Leave a Reply

