Still Trusting

Lord

You are sovereign, I know

Yet, often I wonder if you see

The loss

The hurt

The rejection

The pain

You are loving, I know

Yet, often I wonder if you see

The one that feels unloved

The one that feels lost and alone

The one that wishes it all to end

You are loving, I know

Yet, often I wonder if you hear

The cries of loss

The cries of anger

The cries of rejection

The cries of ended relationships

You are loving, I know

Yet, often I wonder do you have a plan

For redemption

For restoration

For the best plan to unfold

For families and loved ones to be reconnected

For the love of others to abound.

Lord,

This is my prayer today.

Help us to love, restore, repair, accept and live the best life.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

