Moving Forward

block free2

Wednesday, I fasted and prayed.

I believe God heard my prayers, so now I must wait.

The battle has been long and difficult, but I am not going to give up or give into the enemies lies.
My God did not set me free so that I could go back into the darkness again.

He called me to heal the brokenhearted and to offer hope to those in a place of darkness.

So, now I must move forward with the call God has placed on my life.

It won’t be easy because I know that each step I take forward, the enemy is waiting in the wings to want me to go two steps back.

Not going to happen.

This girl has faced more in her life than most will ever be able to comprehend, yet I am a fighter, an over-comer and a believer that no matter what happens, my God is ultimately in control.

Today I stand on the promises and wait for the answers.

There are lives and hearts at stake but God sees it all and understands exactly the anguish my heart is in, but it will not be for nothing.

My testimony will once again be for the LORD and HIS work in my life.

Moving Forward, but waiting.

One comment

  1. Dear Angie, You have a beautiful heart for God! I see you keeping your eyes focused on Him…even when it’s hard! That is inspiring! That is FAITH! Thank you for being YOU! ♥, P.j.

Leave a Reply

