Write the Vision

writing journal

Writing the Vision

Have you ever thought about writing your goals and visions down?

My family has done this for several years. We write our prayers, visions and dreams down on small cards. Then we take those cards and put them in a small box. At the end of the year we like to go back and look at what God has done in our family and our own lives individually.

It has been great to see the amazing things God has performed in our lives.

From small prayers such as:

Full time job for son

Full time job for Angie

Mike’s business to grow

To larger dreams and goals such as:

Moving forward with my new ministry

Having my own “real” website designed specifically for me

Freedom from fear, anxiety and agoraphobia

Financial prosperity

The new year is almost upon us, so now is the perfect time to focus on what you want for your family and yourself in the next year. These goals, dreams and prayers could range from spiritual aspects to overall family goals. I truly believe when we seek God’s will for our lives and the lives of our family, friends and churches, HE hears our prayers. Sometimes the prayer is not answered exactly as we wish, but none the less, it is answered.

Answered either with

Wait

No

or Yes

In God’s word it says, ” Write the vision, and make it plain on tablets. That he may run who reads it for the vision is yet for an appointed time.”  Habakkuk 2: 2-3

God knows our hearts even better than we know them ourselves. Nothing is hidden and nothing is a shock to him.

Be bold and brave in your goals, dreams and prayers. He wants the best for His children.

Reminding You Today:

You are loved

You are beautiful

You are special

GOD LOVES YOU.

I love each one of my readers. I am sorry I haven’t been very good at replying to the comments, but for some reason I have issues with my wordpress site. I hope when my new website is up and running the issues be repaired. God Bless and please know I appreciate all of the readers, comments and followers.

Linking up today with:

Simply Beth

Beauty in His Grip

My Daily Walk in his Grace

Jennifer Dukes Lee

Prowess and Pearls

Little R&R

12 comments

  1. You know, I don’t usually think about goals for next year until “next year” is almost upon me, Angie. So I’m grateful for your challenge to all of us. Allowing time to pray and think through what God wants me to do is so important. Thanks also for sharing what God believes about me (us). It’s comforting to be reminded of His great love!

  2. Hi Angie, I do a similar thing through my journaling. It helps with keeping my focus on Jesus, and looking back over the year to see what Jesus has helped me with. God bless you with your hopes and dreams 🙂

  3. From the time of my October birthday to the New Year I have always set aside time to reflect and pray about the new year. Your post is a great, positive reminder to be intentional and dream big for the gifts and talents He has provided. I am going to do this on little cards and a special dream box for 2014. Thanks for the inspiration. Blessings…

  4. This is a great idea! I know sometimes I feel hesitant to pray for exactly what I dream of…but God knows my heart anyway, so, why not? I’m going to do this. Blessings to you!

  5. What a great idea, Angie! Thank you for sharing with us. You’ve been on my mind and in my prayers friend. Sending hugs your way. Thank you for being a part of the Three Word Wednesday family. Love you.

Leave a Reply

