FREE: Follow up on my word for 2013

The end of last year, I made a choice to focus on the word FREE for the year of 2013.

Needless to say, the ride has been both exciting and nerve wracking at times.

God has done a tremendous work in a once fearful, anxious and also agoraphobic woman.

I still have many strides to make in this journey out of fear, but I am so very thankful for the place I am currently in.

Two years ago, I could not even ride in a vehicle without having full blown panic attacks and totally be in a state of fear. I also had not had a vacation out of town in over 10 years, but the last two years my family and I have traveled on four different trips. We have made memories, visited family and put the enemy in his place.

That has been the sweetest part:

Putting the enemy in his place

He has no power over me and my freedom any longer.

For years, I lived my life believing the fear would always be part of my life but God has totally healed me from the fear, anxiety and agoraphobia. I still have a few goals to meet in the new life I have now, but I know God will walk with me just as He has each day.

I look forward to the next step God has planned for me.

I am thankful for the freedom I currently have, yet I know with God all things are possible.

Thankful for being FREE

free cage

Free from:

Anxiety

Fear

Agoraphobia

Past Dysfunctional Relationships

Self-Hatred

Self-Doubt

Believing the Worst

Today I am THANKFUL

One comment

Leave a Reply

