Dreaming of Now

tree up to sky

As a child, dreaming is such a powerful part of our lives. We look forward to the future, even when we are unsure of what the future holds. The dreams seem to be within our reach and help us to strive to reach for the moon.

Dreams can become reality but often in our lives, dreams don’t pan out. Life becomes a roller coaster of ups and downs. Often more downs than ups. We still hold the dreams of our childhood often deep within our minds and hearts, yet we don’t see any way of making them a reality. We live so focused on just “surviving” whatever situation we are currently facing.

Maybe the reality of your life has squished your dreams as well. Maybe the life you are living feels more like a nightmare at times.

I know at times in my 48 years of life on this earth, I have wondered when the dream life would happen. Life was such a tremendous struggle most of my life; most not of my own doing. Some was my doing but often it was caused from my dysfuctinonal past life…How do your overcome something that changed the course of your life?

I often wondered that myself. I knew nothing other than the life I had from birth. Yet, that life caused me so much heartache, anxiety and ultimately losing much of myself.

Dreams of becoming the President of the United State was still in the back of my mind.

Dreams of one day becoming a famous author were still there in the depths of my heart

Dreams of children and a good family life

Dreams of having a dog to love because my parents didn’t allow pets

Dreams of traveling the world

Dreams of being loved just for being Angie

Dreams of everything I could imagine

What are your dreams now?

What were your dreams as a child?

Have you achieved in reaching your dreams?

Some of my dreams have come true and for that I am forever thankful.

My life is thankfully not over so with God’s help, I have the opportunity to continue to reach for the sky.

Dreams can come true

I am married to the love of my life. We have been married for 30 years; from the age of 16 and 18 years old.

I have two grown sons and three grandchildren.

I have 4 dogs currently and have had many other pets over the last 30 years of married life.

I have a home that is full of love and mercy.

My husband loves and accepts me; faults and all.

A life well lived is a life that quites the evil spoken by others.

My dream of writing a book and having it published are a work in progress. The story I am writing is about my journey from a fearful, anxious child to adult that later overcame her fears as well as agoraphobia. With God all things are possible.

Keep Dreaming

Our dreams are never wasted. God knows our hearts and what we want for our lives. Keep seeking Him and HIS heart. HIS plan is always right, even when we doubt.

Stay tuned to HIM

DREAMING OF NOW..

Now is all we are guaranteed. Not tomorrow. Not the next day.

ONLY NOW.

One comment

Leave a Reply

