New Dreams

tree tunnel2

As a child, I loved to write in my journal or diary all of the dreams I had for myself and my life.

Some of them have been achieved, yet over time God has given me new dreams to achieve.

I always dreamed as a child of being a wife and mother, which has come true. As a child, I never really dreamed of being a grandmother, but I am also one of those as well. Life is pretty sweet.

The biggest dream I had as a child was to be a writer. My life revolved around writing whether it be in a diary or studying the encyclopedia’s as I made notations of interesting facts, the writing with pen and paper has always been part of my heart. The joy I felt as a child having the written words from my heart on a piece of paper..

Oh the joy of the written word. I still feel that way 40 years later.

My heart is full when I see that what I write helps someone else, even in a small way.

We are looking forward to a new year. It is hard to believe that we are going to be headed into 2014. Where has the time gone?

Today, I want to offer you hope that this new year is a clean slate to reach for new dreams. Reach to the sky and seek the fullest life you can ever dream of. Life can be a blast. The dreams we have in our hearts are put there from our God.

Remember the dreams of past years but also reach for new dreams.

Let me pray for you today:

Lord, help us to reach for the stars. Nothing is out of reach with you walking beside us and guiding us on the journey of life. Today, Lord reignite the fire within us for the dreams that have fallen away but also help us to reach for new dreams in the new year. Lord, thank You for all that you have done for each of us in 2013. I stand in awe of all the amazing life changes You have done in my life personally. I am looking forward to 2014 and the amazing doors that You are going to open for me.

Coming Soon:

January 10th 2014

http://www.angiekaywebb.com

Stay Tuned

6 comments

  1. Angie,
    Your words and your prayer were a blessing to me today. May God be with you as we enter 2014, blessings your heart, your words, and your new site. So grateful I found you at Still Saturday.
    Peace and good to you in Jesus’ name,

  2. Dear Angie
    Oh, I have always wanted to be a grandmother and on Christmas Day my oldest son got engaged. It made me so happy for I am getting my first daughter in my life and hopefully little ones grannie can spoil!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

Leave a Reply

