FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY: FIGHT

Every Friday there are tons of other bloggers, writers that link up with

http://lisajobaker.com/ to write for five minutes about a particular word.

Today’s prompt is FIGHT.

Go.

In the realm of this life, there are times we must fight as well as times to lay down our swords and surrender.

sword

For years, I often would lay down my sword when I really should have been picking it up and fighting harder for the lives of my loved ones but more importantly, for my own soul. The soul that needed to be set free.

Yet, I would lay down and wait for the enemy to take more and more of my life and the lives of my family. Well, no more. The enemy has a fight on his hands from this point forward. After years of struggling with fear and anxiety, as well as agoraphobia I am no longer the weak woman that he faced in battle before.

Today, I am the strong woman who God has equipped for battle. How about you? Are you ready to fight for your own life but also the lives of your loved ones? Today let us stand ready for battle and never give the enemy another inch.

I am ready for battle.

With the Lord on my side, I will win.

Exodus 14:14
The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

3 comments

  1. This is the 3rd blog that I have read that I have read today featuring Exodus 14:14 — I just love it, love it, love it. Strong Words worth needs being said.

Leave a Reply

