To Walk in Love


To Walk in Love

Father, in Jesus’ name, I thank You that the love of God has been poured forth in my heart and life through the Holy Spirit. I love Your Word and without it, I would be lost. The love You have for me, Lord has perfected and completed me and I am thankful that I can say ” Perfect love casts out all fear. “

Today, Lord I am committing to walk in love that only can come from you. I endure long and I will be patient and kind. I will not be envious and allow the worldly jealousy to take over my mind and heart. I will not be boastful nor will I behave in a manner that would be considered rude or unbecoming. You have total control over me and the words I speak from this point forward. Keep my heart and mind in check, but more importantly, keep my words in line with You and Your Word.

I will not take account of any evil done to me and I will not pay attention to the suffering I will endure. You will repay evil and restore all that has been lost in my life due to the evil others have done. You will restore over and over to me. I will continue to persevere in my life and the freedom you have given me after years of living with anxiety and fear. The past will have no power over me or my family any longer. We are set free from the past and the shame others have tried to lay at our feet and upon our heads, hearts and minds.

We are overcome with the power of the blood and the words of our mouths.

Father, I will bless and pray for those who persecute me- and who are cruel in their attitude toward me. I bless them and do not curse them. You are in charge of the outcome of them and their lives. My love will abound more and more through You and the Holy Spirit working in my life.

Everywhere I will go I commit to plant seeds of love. I thank You, Father, for preparing the hearts of those that I will encounter that they will be prepared to receive my love. Prepare their hearts. Guide me to those in need of love today.





Lord, today and everyday, guide me and help me to stay on track to love others as You have called me to do.


Leave a Reply

