Imagine Freedom

Imagine freedom from fear or anxiety.

What does it look like in your mind?

Have you ever experienced that before?

Freedom is possible with God. Personally, I know the struggle you may be facing today. You feel like the freedom you so desperately want is just out of reach or God only has that for someone else.

We tend to believe the lies of the enemy instead of looking at the wonderful aspects of our lives that God has given us on a daily basis.

I understand.

I did the same thing for so long. I doubted His love for me, even though I could look around and see all the beautiful aspects of my life.

Yet, the one aim of my life seemed so out of reach.

Freedom from fear, anxiety and agoraphobia was nowhere to be found; or so it seemed.

Real difficulties can be overcome, it is only the imaginary ones that are unconquerable. Click to Tweet

Nothing is impossible with God, even when we doubt or feel unworthy.

Luke 1:37 For with God nothing is impossible.

253092_536145019736196_1193836756_n

God has a plan, even when we don’t understand. After all of my struggles, I have a story to tell. Our stories help others know that they are not alone.

Share your story here today. What has God healed your from or helped you overcome?

Nothing is lost.

Let me pray for you:

Lord, nothing is lost in your sight. You know the beginning and the end of our lives. We have pain but that can be used for your glory if we follow your leading. I pray that anyone that is struggling today, that they can find a sense of peace by listening for your voice. You speak and we listen. Help us to quiet ourselves. Help us to seek your face and to see the wonder in even the small freedoms we have.

Linking up with

Simply Beth

Juana Mikels

The Beauty in His Grip

Messy Marriage

7 comments

  1. I firmly believe that God wants us to use our experiences and the lessons learned through them to help others. We share to encourage. I have found that to be true so often. God gives us our stories to draw people to Him.

    Blessings, Joan

      1. Joan, the ite i watched to learn is. Yourwriterplatform.com/click-to-tweet
        It was easy to understand and follow.Hope this helps.
        Thanks for the kind words. Yes my new website.is live and also had a new design on blog.
        Angiekaywebb.com

  2. PAIN…that can be used for His glory, helping set others free. YEP, Angie, know it well. And God is so gloriously good and ever faithful and He holds us through our pain and kisses our hurts away and then makes us stronger so that we can help the next sister who is just a little bit behind us on the path. Sounds like you and I can relate! Wrote about it today… http://longingsend.com/2014/01/29/when-you-feel-all-alone-in-your-pain/
    Blessings…

  3. Your new site looks wonderful! So happy for you. Your words are always an encouragement. What has God freed me from? He is continually working in me to help me find complete freedom from my eating disorder. I know that day will come.
    Blessings to you. {Hugs}

Leave a Reply

